Ace Frehley | That Metal Show 26-03-2011


Ace Frehley on That Metal Show

26-03-2011 (32 minutes)

NTSC 4:3

Comment: Original KISS guitarist Ace Frehley was the featured guest on this past weekend’s (Saturday, March 26) episode of VH1 Classic’s «That Metal Show» at 11 p.m.
During his appearance on the program, Frehley told the story of the time KISS bassist/vocalist Gene Simmons saved him from drowning.
Ace Frehley: «I didn’t know Gene was a lifeguard. I actually drowned one day at a Holiday Inn.» (laughs) I’m serious.»
«That Metal Show» co-host Don Jamieson: «Was it after [fellow «That Metal Show» co-host] Eddie’s [Trunk] wedding. That’s where he got married.» (laughs)
Ace Frehley: «No, this was before, this was in the Seventies. I actually drowned. Everyone else was fucked up, I was fucked up obviously, but everyone else was loaded and I went under. I’m thinking about the ‘Bugs Bunny’ cartoon where he puts up one finger, and he goes down (laughs) and he puts up two fingers and he goes down. I’m laughing hysterically (laughs) and the next thing you know I’m drowning. Gene pulls me out of the pool and pumps the water out of me. Only later I found out that he was a certified lifeguard when he used to go to college.»
Eddie and Don: «Wow!»
Jim Florentine: «Did he charge you for saving his life?» (laughs)
Ace Frehley: «That’s a good question.» (laughs)

Bonus

Paul Stanley on The Doctors

14-04-2011 (5 minutes)